Day 344 – 10/15/11 – Fire in the Sky

Over the course of the cruise I shot a number of sunset images.  A very large number of sunset images.  The sunsets at sea are so amazing I simply couldn’t help myself.

I could easily post dozens here, but I won’t.  Instead I’ve limited myself to my three favorites, which are representative of the three broad types of sunsets we were lucky enough to enjoy.

Believe it or not, with the exception of some minor cropping, all of these are straight out of camera.

A sunset at sea.

A sunset at sea.

A sunset at sea reflected in the waves.

A sunset at sea reflected in the waves.

A sunset at sea over the lights of the port.

A sunset at sea over the lights of the port.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 344 – 10/15/11 – Fire in the Sky

  1. gorgeous! Sunsets are beautiful taken the way they are 🙂

  2. So, so pretty. Just makes me want to take a deep breath. 🙂

  3. Kiran A. says:

    These are gorgeous, and it’s fantastic that they aren’t edited. So calming too 🙂

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

