Day 282 – 08/14/11 – Mums

One last flower image from the photo walk before I move on.  The wife believes these are mums or chrysanthemums.  She may be right, she may not, I failed Flower Identification 101 in school, so I’ll take her at her word.

A field of mums.

A field of mums.

I’m going to be on a series of business trips over the next two weeks, so posting may be a bit sporadic.  I’m going to take the opportunity to try something new though.  I’ll be away from my Canon for the majority of most days, so I’m going to be using what I do have at hand – my iPhone.  I may even take along my wife’s point and shoot and see what I can do with that.  We’ll see how it goes.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 282 – 08/14/11 – Mums

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Look like mums to me too! Pretty! I’ve heard once you start taking photos with your iPhone you never go back! LOL

  2. Nice shot Jim.
    Mum’s already 😉

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

