3rd Quarter Recap

I can’t believe that I’m 75% of the way through the project.  It has definitely been a rough quarter, evidenced if nothing else by the fact that this recap is nearly two weeks late!  Better late than never as they say though, so here’s the third quarter collage.

3rd Quarter Recap

A collection of my favorites from the third quarter.

As difficult as the last few weeks have been, they’re nothing as difficult as picking my favorite three images from the last quarter!  There are a lot of images in that collage that I absolutely love, including the Dandelion Lake, the Perfect Pour and the waterfall, but I simply can’t put them in the top three.  Not when there are so many good images of the little ones.

I didn’t set out to make this quarter a study in candid portraiture, but it sort of turned out that way.  My three favorites, in no particular order, capture what I consider to be the essence of the big one, the little one, and the two together.  The silly clown, the sly smirk, the companionship.

The big one peeks from behind her wagon barricade.

The big one peeks from behind her wagon barricade.

 

The little one kicks off the annual firework festival with a sparkler.

The little one kicks off the annual firework festival with a sparkler.

 

A good companion shortens the longest road. - Turkish Proverb

A good companion shortens the longest road. - Turkish Proverb

I’d love to know what you think of the last quarter!

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3rd Quarter Recap

  1. I love your photos of the girls. They are lucky to have a father who is so proud. As for the rest of the photos, absolutely stunning. I can’t believe we’re almost done with project365!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

