Day 273 – 08/05/11 – Vertigo

Today’s image is a first for me, an iPhone capture.  I’d intended to take my camera in to the office to make this image today, but fate had other plans.

Crystal the Fish, from way back on Day 22 – Moving Day, finally took The Big Flush this morning.  The necessity of dealing with a trip to the great toilet in the sky, routine though that trip may have become around here, delayed my departure so I didn’t have time to pack my gear.

Since I always have my phone with me, I decided to go ahead and give the image a shot anyway.  I frankly didn’t expect much, and assumed I’d have to try again with the real gear next week, but I’ve got to say the image is pretty much exactly what I was after.  Perhaps I’ll play around with the iPhone camera some more.

Anyway, here’s Vertigo – a view down 37 flights.

A view down 37 flights.

A view down 37 flights.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 273 – 08/05/11 – Vertigo

  1. lindayoga says:

    I could just scroll through these photographs forever… every composition is thoughtful and so beautifully executed. I love your site.
    -Linda

  2. Duoae says:

    This is a great picture. So jealous 😀

  3. I like the POV in this shot. POV along with the lines from stairs and the hand rails makes this an interesting shot. Nice find Jim.

  4. Who says you need a fancy camera to get an interesting shot? This turned out quite nicely! Plus, there are all of these great apps for iPhone (I happen to have a Droid, but the apps are somewhat similar) that can do a lot of really advanced photo editing.

  5. Umm! This is amazing! I hate heights, so it kind of freaks me out. Regardless, this is amazing! You should definitely play around with your iPhone more! I’ve seen some pretty amazing iPhone photography through project365s

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

