Day 265 – 07/28/11 – Marigold

Flower week ends with what I believe to be a marigold.  This particular blossom plays host to an army of water droplets, and a tiny visitor as well.

A marigold blossom hosts a visitor.

A marigold blossom hosts a visitor.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 265 – 07/28/11 – Marigold

  1. tifloyd says:

    Very nice, was this shot taken in the morning or after it rained? I love the subtle water drops. I’ve been trying to get a natural picture like this myself, but haven’t been able to find the right type of water drops on the flowers I wanted to shoot. Good job!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Tim, and thanks for stopping by! As for the shot, it was actually neither. It was taken in the late afternoon, and it hadn’t rained for several hours. I actually cheated, I carry a small spray bottle of water with me. It lets me get pretty much any type of water drops I want, depending on how hard and how much I spray. Very handy!

  2. A beautiful macro!

    J.A.Robinson: TheDailyGraff.com

  3. OOPS! The HTML didn’t hold. My photoblog is at http://thedailygraff.com

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

