Day 250 – 07/13/11 – The Hydrant

Today’s Daily Assignment is to “Make a photo of something you walk by every day without noticing.

Technically I’m cheating, as this particular hydrant is something I do notice quite frequently – it’s right at the end of my drive.  To be honest I’ve actually intended to make an image of it for awhile now.  I’m firmly in the spirit of the assignment though, as hydrants like this are everywhere, and (thankfully) rarely come to top of mind.

The hydrant stands sentinel, heedless of rust, peeling paint and grass clippings alike.

The hydrant stands sentinel, heedless of rust, peeling paint and grass clippings alike.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 250 – 07/13/11 – The Hydrant

  1. lisahudson says:

    Great shot, Jim! Love the grass clippings. 🙂

  2. schleefy says:

    Great shot, perfect DOF…..good one…

  3. schleefy says:

    Where do you get your “Today’s Daily Assignment” from?

  4. Awesome composition and the red is striking in this shot.
    Good job Jim!

  5. bonniegunkel says:

    I swear I almost took a photo very much like this the other day! I should have…yours is fabulous!

  6. Wow! Great shot and great idea! I like the peeling paint, but I think I like the DOF even better!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

