Day 246 – 07/09/11 – Starscape

I ran into some failed experiments in the LightWorks series this evening, images that I simply could not get to work as planned.  I’ll be back to them when I’ve had a chance to tweak the setup.

In the meantime I’ve skipped forward a bit in the series and moved on to one of my favorite types of light in motion shots, starscapes.  At some point in time I plan on getting way out into the wilderness somewhere and making one of these images free of any contamination from street/house/car lights.  But for now I have a relatively secluded backyard that works in a pinch.

Here’s approximately thirty minutes of star gazing, compressed into a single image.

Twenty eight minutes worth of star gazing.

Twenty eight minutes worth of star gazing.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 246 – 07/09/11 – Starscape

  1. I have been dying to do a photo like this!! Once I get myself a remote I’m going to do it too!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

