Day 233 – 06/26/11 – Companions

Today’s image was inspired by a wonderful image from my friend Sasi at My 3rd Eye.  As soon as I saw it I knew I wanted to do something similar with the girls.  A family bike ride provided the perfect opportunity.

The girls occasionally squabble and fight like nobody’s business, but for the most part they get along incredibly well and take good care of each other.  Here’s hoping they keep that special relationship as they grow up and eventually go their own ways.

A good companion shortens the longest road. - Turkish Proverb

A good companion shortens the longest road. - Turkish Proverb

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 233 – 06/26/11 – Companions

  1. Nice work Jim. I like this story telling shot.
    Good to hear your daughters are good companions.

  2. Your girls are so cute! You’re lucky to have them as muses so often 🙂

  3. Brought a smile to my face, thank you! What a wonderful quote to go alone with this great image.

  4. Ken says:

    Very nice. I really like this shot.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

