Day 224 – 06/17/11 – The Chain

I’m out of fruit, and the hatchlings don’t look any different than they did yesterday.  So I’m back at the proverbial drawing board when it comes to image ideas.

I wandered around outside a bit this evening with no particular subject in mind, and ended up sitting on my bike awhile as I thought.  It took me longer than I’d like to admit to realize the very bike I was sitting on provided a few image opportunities.

This gear chain has seen slightly less use than it ought to have.

The gear chain has picked up some cobwebs over the long winter.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 224 – 06/17/11 – The Chain

  1. Interesting POV – almost looks like an abstract shot.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks, that’s what I was going for, along with today’s image. There are a bunch of parts of a bike that if you isolate them they really have an interesting interplay of lines and angles.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

