Day 223 – 06/16/11 – Beaks

The baby birds outside our front window apparently overcame some of their stage fright.  When I noticed their mother was away, I staked them out and tried to get an image.  They didn’t cooperate too much, up until they heard good old Mom coming back.  As soon as she landed they perked right up and posed for the camera.

The three tenors warming up.

The three tenors warming up.

Unfortunately I don’t have an ideal view due to the leaves between me and them.  I’d love to trim a few leaves out of the way, but I don’t want to get that close to the nest while they’re still in there.  So I’m left waiting for them to peek up a bit out of their nest, and hoping that the wind will blow the leaves out of the way at just the right time.  I haven’t had a lot of luck with that as of yet.

Even so, there is one shot I wanted to share.  Not for it’s composition or photographic quality, as neither are the greatest, but for the expression on this little chick’s face.  Looks just like someone I work with before she gets her first cup of coffee in the morning!

Someone needs their Folgers!

Someone needs their Folgers!

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day 223 – 06/16/11 – Beaks

  1. The leaves frame the baby birds quite well–very nice.

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    I like the way the leaves are framing the birds also. So precious!

  3. How very cool, I was hoping you would be able to get a shot of the babies (and I agree with the framing comments)!

  4. Love your first shot. I wonder how it looks in b&w.

  5. schleefy says:

    Awesome photos….

  6. Dianne - life as i see it says:

    oh so beautiful ;o)

  7. Oh my gosh! The framing on the first photo is absolutely amazing. I think I have a new favorite photo of yours!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

