Day 218 – 06/11/11 – Kiwi

Apparently I’m on a bit of a fruit mini-theme.  Tonight’s subject is one of my favorite fruits of all time.  A buddy of mine introduced me to them 20-some years ago, when he and I used to eat them before cross country races.  No particular reason, but it became a tradition.

Ugly on the outside, ever so tasty on the inside.

Ugly on the outside, ever so tasty on the inside.

I ended up with four different shots of the kiwi this evening that I couldn’t choose from.  I enlisted the wife and the girls for assistance.  Some help they were, there wasn’t a shot amongst the four that we could all agree on as the best!  I ended up going with the wife’s selection (there’s a reason I’ve managed to stay married 15 years!) for the image of the day.

There was one other image that was different enough from the rest that I thought I’d post it as well.  Here’s a much more up close and personal view of the kiwi.

The delicious fruity center of a Kiwi.

The delicious fruity center of a Kiwi.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 218 – 06/11/11 – Kiwi

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Both are great shots. I love kiwi, but it makes my tongue feel fuzzy LOL! And yes…I do peel it first. 🙂

  2. schleefy says:

    WOW….great Macro shots……Kiwi is my second favorite fruit….strawberries and kiwis…….yummy……

  3. Nice shot of Kiwi fruits. Love the pattern on the second macro shot of Kiwi.

  4. I love the natural design in the second shot but also really love the outside of the Kiwi in the first! 😀

  5. I love these kiwi photos! The second one is my favorite, but do I need to say it again…..!?! PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

