Day 202 – 05/26/11 – Lilac

Incredibly, incredibly busy evening tonight.  I had almost no time to make an image, as evidenced by the fact that I’m just now posting.

Luckily, the lilac bush up front is just starting to bloom, and I was able to dodge some raindrops (literally) in order to make this image.  I intentionally went with  a very shallow depth of field to give it a soft, almost abstract look.  I may have gone too far, you be the judge.

This lilac bloom smells even better than it looks.

This lilac bloom smells even better than it looks.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 202 – 05/26/11 – Lilac

  1. Like the way you have composed this shot of Lilac. The diagonal line makes this an interesting shot.

  2. schleefy says:

    The composition is great. The DOF is…..special ;-)…..I am looking at your photo and I am feeling a bit dizzy and it is getting indistinct….It is an interesting photo…..good work……I like it…

  3. I think it’s beautiful! Soft and dreamy

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

