Day 189 – 05/13/11 – Pretty in Pink

I ought to make a Friday the 13th themed image, but opted to go about as far in the opposite direction as possible, though I stuck with the movie title theme 🙂

We have a new flowering plant in the yard.  Don’t ask me what it is, I haven’t the foggiest idea.  Regardless, I dodged the rain drops (yes, it’s still coming down) to make a quick image of it before these blooms drown too.  The proof of the weather is right there on the petals for anyone doubting just how much rain we’ve gotten here.  I’m not saying we’ve reached rains of biblical proportions yet… but I have been researching ark blueprints.  By the way, does anyone know what a cubit is?

One of the pinkest flowers in the yard.

One of the pinkest flowers in the yard.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 189 – 05/13/11 – Pretty in Pink

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Wow! Dude…you totally need to frame this one!!! Gorgeous!

  2. Becky Sue says:

    I believe that to be an azalea. I’m not sure if I would be sane with all that rain.

  3. lisahudson says:

    Gorgeous! Especially with the raindrops. I have to make my own out here in the desert. Carrying a spray bottle always comes in handy. Nice shot. 🙂

  4. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Water drops again! You are the macro master! I swear!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

