Day 183 – 05/07/11 – Bronze

The wife and the girls are on a Girl Scout outing today, which left me as the only representative at today’s Taekwondo tournament.

The absence of my girls seems to have the same detrimental affect on my sparring as it has on my creativity.  It was not my best showing, although I did have a good time and learned a few things to work on.  So a good day despite losing my first match by a single point.

We tell our kids that they should always try to win, but that as long as they do their best, have fun, and learn something they shouldn’t be disappointed.  Turns out that advice is easier to give than it is to take!

Regardless, the tournament took up most of the day, so I just have time for a quick shot this evening.

Third place medal.

Third place medal.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 183 – 05/07/11 – Bronze

  1. schleefy says:

    Congratulations to the 3rd place.
    I like the DOF in you Photo. Only one thing…You should have left a small black frame on the left side as well. I looks like you have cropped 1-2 mm to much on the left side…..

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Schleefy! You’re absolutely right on the framing. I was intentionally setting the medal off center, but I unintentionally cut it a bit too close.

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    Congratulations Jim! Tell Mrs. Jim Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

