Day 175 – 04/29/11 – Shadow Pull

I didn’t have much trouble picking a subject for tonight’s Shadows image.  I did however have a rough time making the image I wanted.  I went through three separate shoots to get what I wanted.  And then, as so often happens, I ended up liking an image from the first set the best.

A vintage shadow.

A vintage shadow.

I doubt there will be much difficulty guessing this one.  But as usual, if you would like the answer, highlight the text between the [it’s a corkscrew] brackets.

I also included a second image this evening, from the third re-shoot.  It’s different from the rest of the shadow images in that the subject is clearly visible in the image along with it’s shadow.  Not in keeping with the series, but I really like the image.  It’s further down the page, be sure not to scroll down if you’re still guessing.

.

.

.

.

.

A more complete view of Shadow Pull.

A more complete view of Shadow Pull.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 175 – 04/29/11 – Shadow Pull

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    As much as I like the shadow one, I like the second one better because of the DOF and the slight reflection 🙂

  2. I am with Bonnie on this one, I like the second image more than the first. I really like how the subject is actually OOF yet, you still know what it is! Well done.

  3. schleefy says:

    I know what is it…That one was easy. I like the second one more so I am with Bonnie and David…die DOF is good…

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

