Day 169 – 04/23/11 – Purple Petals

Today was on again/off again with the weather.  The rain stopped and started, and the clouds went from black, to fluffy white, to nonexistent, back to black.  And that was all in the first hour.

I did manage to grab a few minutes outside, though I kept one eye on the sky the whole time.  The conditions prevented me from making the trip to the park I had planned, but I was able to find some more flowers around the house that I hadn’t photographed yet.

A set of pretty purple petals.

A set of pretty purple petals.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 169 – 04/23/11 – Purple Petals

  1. Nice composition.
    These look like pinwheels to me.

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    These are beautiful Jim!

  3. schleefy says:

    Great Colors…..cool shoot

  4. I love flower shots. This is great! 🙂

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

