Day 168 – 04/22/11 – Bunny Duty

It has been an interesting couple of days, and frankly I’m exhausted.  Because of this I didn’t put the time into an image today that I ought to have.  When I got home this afternoon it was time to color Easter Eggs, so I grabbed the camera and made a couple of quick shots.

They weren’t the best images I’ve ever shot from a technical standpoint.  There’s a number of things I should have done differently compositionally, and I’m not completely happy with the lighting either.

Rather than reshoot though, I’m going to use what I have.  Technical deficiencies aside, I’m going to rely on the sheer cuteness factor to carry the image.  A cheap trick, I know, but there you have it.

The little one assists the Easter Bunny in coloring eggs.

The little one assists the Easter Bunny in coloring eggs.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 168 – 04/22/11 – Bunny Duty

  1. I love her smile Jim. Also really like the mixing of holidays, wonderful (I still have a snowman globe up at work and use a Halloween coffee mug)! 😀

  2. schleefy says:

    Lovely. You really won with the cute factor….I really like the winter / christmas cups…..good one…enjoy the easter days…

  3. bonniegunkel says:

    The cuteness factor definitely wins out! I think the photo is great….stop being so hard on yourself!

  4. Pingback: Day 170 – 04/24/11 – Egg Hunt | Photos To 40

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

