Day 158 – 04/12/11 – The Nook

Today’s image isn’t about Barnes & Nobles’ e-reader device.  I’m an Amazon Kindle man myself anyway.  Rather, today’s subject is a different sort of reading nook.  This is the corner of my home office, and is my favorite reading spot.  The last few years it’s been a place of comfort where I can get away and read for awhile.  Before that it was where I spent countless hours poring over law books and was decidedly less comfortable.

A different sort of reading nook.

A different sort of reading nook.

I’ve wanted to make an image like this for some time, but just couldn’t accomplish it with the lenses in my kit.  This was taken with my new wide angle lens, which allowed me to capture the entirety of the nook from up close.  I’ve not played much with interior architecture shots before, and I can tell you I’ve got some work to do.  There are several new challenges with these shots that I’ve not had to deal with before.  Time to experiment!

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 158 – 04/12/11 – The Nook

  1. Looks like a nice spot for reading a book or catching up on a Nook 😉

  2. Nice and crisp, I think I would fall asleep a little too much in that chair! 😀

    • Jim Reed says:

      I never, never fell asleep in that chair while studying my law books David. I did however spend an inordinate amount of time contemplating the inside of my eyelids… 😉

  3. schleefy says:

    Good capture. I am a bit jealous that you have your own spot….lucky you… 😉

  4. I love new experiments!! Looking forward to your indoor shots! With your luck, you’ll probably be great and start selling houses with the shots! 🙂

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Whitney! My wife is actually an inactive real estate agent, so if I take to enjoying indoor shots she’ll have to come out of retirement 🙂

  5. Pingback: Prints | Photos To 40

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

