Day 146 – 03/31/11 – Bang Hole

Another image in the Holes series today.  This makes the eighth, and I’m beginning to think it’s time to move on.  I’ve gone back over some of the earlier series (Flame, Splashes, Colors, Fixtures), and they’ve all lasted somewhere between seven and ten shots.  Seems that’s the sweet spot.

I do have one more shot in the ideas file that I want to use, but after that I think I’ll start something new.  I may just meander a bit, or I may start in on another series that I’m kicking around.

But for now, here is what is likely the penultimate image in the Holes series.  I didn’t bother shooting a hint image on this one, I’m pretty sure it’s even more obvious than yesterday’s.

Like looking down the...

Like looking down the...

On another note, the Goodyear blimp guys caught wind (pun intended!) of my Goodyear post a few days ago.  They sent me a Tweet, and stopped by the site to look around.  Isn’t the power and reach of this social media stuff amazing?

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 146 – 03/31/11 – Bang Hole

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Fantastic shot Jim! The name cracked me up too. 🙂

    Congrats on the Goodyear news!

  2. Rebecca says:

    So cool that they stopped by! What fun! Did they catch wind of your post via a Tweet? I haven’t gone there yet… Tweeting that is.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Rebecca! They did pick the post up via Twitter, I’ve been dabbling with tweets for a bit, though I’m not fully immersed in it myself yet.

  3. Interesting POV. Gives the feel you’re pointing it right at me 😉

  4. schleefy says:

    Congratulations to the Goodyear news. That is awesome….unbelievable what the social media is able to do……

    Nice hole…..fantastic blur…..that is a good work….

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

