Day 142 – 03/27/11 – Many Holes

Today’s image is another in the Holes series.  This was one of the ones in the ideas file, and I like the way it came out.  There is a hint image further down the page, though I don’t know if it will be necessary.

A series of colorful holes.

A series of colorful holes.

Hint below, pause here if you want time to think about it.  Otherwise scroll away.

.

.

.

If you’ve come this far you either know the answer, or want a hint anyway, so it won’t hurt to tell you that what appears to be swirling around in those holes is actually nothing more than reflected light.

.

.

Here’s the hint image:

Hint for Many Holes.  One of many.

Hint for Many Holes. One of many.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 142 – 03/27/11 – Many Holes

  1. mindymilburn says:

    I would have gotten this one without the hint 🙂 FINALLY lol. I love it. This might be my favorite of the series so far!!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Mindy! I forgot to get a hint image for Metal Holes yet again today, sorry. If it helps, here’s a text hint – I’d have to go to the garage to get the image…

  2. schleefy says:

    I knew it……great……That was easy 🙂 . Great perspective……good job

  3. Claire says:

    Great idea and well executed

  4. Yup, didn’t need the hint on this one! I like both images, but out of the two, the first one. Really like how the light is hitting the straws, what a good idea!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I admit the light coming through the straws was a happy accident. When I set the bundle down and looked through them there were a ton of reflections. It was really interesting to watch the light play inside the straws as I moved my hand around to block the light above or behind the straws.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

