Day 140 – 03/25/11 – Square Hole

This afternoon I re-shot the image I had originally intended to use yesterday.  Then I promptly went out for a drive and found a subject I liked better.  Several, in fact.  So the original shot goes back into the ‘ideas’ file – along with some friends – to be shot yet again another day.

Not all of the Holes images will be abstract, or difficult to identify.  Yesterday’s was rather self evident, and I’ve got another one or two in mind that are completely obvious.  Today’s, on the other hand, I expect to give people some trouble.  So there’s a hint shot further down the page.

A square hole awaits a round peg.

A square hole awaits a round peg.

The clue is below.  If you want to think about this for a second, pause here.  Otherwise, scroll away!

.

.

.

.

.

Hint as to the identity of the square hole.

Hint as to the identity of the square hole.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 140 – 03/25/11 – Square Hole

  1. I love the guessing game!! 🙂 Is it a railroad track?!

  2. Love the first shot. I like the depth captured.

  3. Nicely done, I knew it was a railroad track (love taking shots near them, so many things to find along the tracks)!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I’ll be visiting the tracks again, I actually stopped there in an effort to capture another image. It didn’t come out as I wanted, so I’ll be heading back to try again!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

