Day 139 – 03/24/11 – Red Hole

I think I’m going to like this Holes series.  Though I’m not going to like coming up with snappy names for the images.  How many variations on “Hole” can I come up with (remembering that this is a family blog)?

I started out with an idea for today’s shot, and in fact shot it.  On a whim I made a second image which I like much better though, so that’s what I’m using for today’s shot.  I’ll likely go back to the other and reshoot it tomorrow.  It’s been awhile since I’ve had not only ideas but sample shots in the pipeline, I rather like it.

Today’s image seems fairly obvious to me.  While I doubt anyone will be able to guess precisely what it is, it should be fairly easy to figure out the general object.  So I didn’t bother shooting an explanatory shot.  If it turns out to be harder than I’d expected, I’ll put up a hint shot tomorrow.

It's going to get difficult naming the shots in this Holes series.

It's going to get difficult naming the shots in this Holes series.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 139 – 03/24/11 – Red Hole

  1. mindymilburn says:

    Looks like some sort of spray bottle. I think I am going to really enjoy this series as well. What a great idea!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Mindy! After taking a quick drive today and coming up with tons of ideas, I think I’m going to really enjoy this one as well!

      And it is a spray bottle, or can actually. It’s the nozzle on a can of Pam.

  2. I never would have guess Pam! Figured it was a spray bottle of some sorts.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

