Day 124 – 03/09/11 – Ruled

Today’s Daily Shoot assignment is to make a photograph featuring water in some way.  That had been my plan – right up until the wife called to let me know the sump pump had died and water was beginning to rise.  She got the plumber on the scene in time to avoid a problem, but that was about as much as I wanted to do with water today.

So instead I’m sticking with the Office theme for tonight.

Ruler, pencil and paper.

Ruler, pencil and paper.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 124 – 03/09/11 – Ruled

  1. schleefy says:

    Very creativ!! Good shott….nice details…
    I have an idea concerning water in my head as well. I will try to shoot some water drops falling into a small water basin…will do this shortly.

  2. mindymilburn says:

    I can’t master the water drops, no actually I suck at it! Royally lol

    I love these office shots!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Mindy! Keep playing around with the water shots, they’re a ton of fun when you hit the right combination of lighting, setup and shutter speed. Lots of experimentation 😉

  3. Becky Sue says:

    We were one of the unlucky ones with sump pump failure and a destroyed finished basement. ugh.

  4. bonniegunkel says:

    Sorry to hear about your sump pump…love the photo though! You’re always so creative!

  5. Ugh, sorry to hear about the sump pump, good thing she caught it when she did. I love all the lines.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

