Day 122 – 03/07/11 – Shiny Dimples

I’m trying to find subjects that are in my home office.  Other than the technology series a few months ago, I haven’t spent much time shooting items from here, despite spending so much time here.

As I looked around this evening I spied a little pocket knife I keep on my desk for no apparent reason.  It has an interesting pattern of holes on the handle.  When viewed through a macro lens, the holes contrast nicely with the shiny handle.  I also like the added texture of the little scratches, both decorative and otherwise.

A series of patterned holes.

A series of patterned holes.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 122 – 03/07/11 – Shiny Dimples

  1. Makes me want to see the rest of it!

  2. mindymilburn says:

    Very cool shot, I never would have guessed what it was. That is one of the greatest things about a macro shot, you sort of leave it up to interpretation for the viewers.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

