Day 121 – 03/06/11 – Plastic Plants

The girls were given a pair of plastic flowers recently, which when set in the light dance around.  As I began to look around for an image to make this evening, they sat on the kitchen table, waving at me.

Seemed like as good a subject as any, so I transplanted them to the dining room and made the image below.

Potted plastic plants.

Potted plastic plants, posed in a picture.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Day 121 – 03/06/11 – Plastic Plants

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    I love those little things! I saw some recently and had to remind myself that I am a little too old for dancing flowers. 🙂

  2. How very cool, I really like the DoF and composition.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I really like the tiered composition myself, it’s what caught my eye about the pair of flowers in the first place to be honest.

  3. I like the color pop in this shot. I think your choice of blue backdrop did the trick here 😉
    Nice array of colors and love the symmetry.

  4. mindymilburn says:

    Too cute, I bet they had a ton of fun with these!

  5. Ken says:

    Nice capture of the whimsy.

  6. Barb says:

    Yes, the colours are so vibrant – a cool shot here – I love the DOF – not the usual flower shots you expect this time of year – you know, tulips, daffodils (which are nice too)!

  7. I love this photo. Just makes me smile. I don’t ever want to be too old for dancing flowers.

  8. What a neat idea! The colors are amazing!
    Nice!

    Sweet Shot Tuesday 3_8_11

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

