Day 118 – 03/03/11 – A Grain Of…

Before the little one’s cake face caught my attention yesterday evening I was exploring the kitchen for an image.  When I came upon this salt shaker, the pour top immediately looked like a face.  Getting in close with the macro lens made it even more pronounced.

So I went back to the shaker this evening and shot it in better light, resulting in today’s image of the day.

A face appears atop a salt shaker.

A face appears atop a salt shaker.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 118 – 03/03/11 – A Grain Of…

  1. schleefy says:

    Good idea…looks funny….

  2. Ah I see a smiley face 🙂

  3. lisahudson says:

    Made me…..smile! Thanks, Jim. 🙂

  4. Lego’s is all I can think of…a Lego smiley! 😛 Nice find Jim, I love how there are so many mundane items that we can “see” other things in…

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

