Day 117 – 03/02/11 – Cake Face

The creative dry spell continues.  I tried a few different ideas this evening, but didn’t come up with any shots I liked.  I did finally stumble on a shot that might have worked, and looked up to see the little one observing me while finishing her desert (a leftover piece of her sister’s birthday cake).

I was able to convince her to hold still long enough for me to make a quick image of her – and more importantly of the remains of the cake.

The crumbs are all that remains.

The crumbs are all that remains.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 117 – 03/02/11 – Cake Face

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Such a cutie! I love this one Jim!

  2. Looks like a candid portrait to me 😉

    There is a phase in 365 project that one will go through a dry spell or lack of inspiration. It’s quite common (been there multiple times) but you’ll need to keep going…you’re doing great.

  3. schleefy says:

    nice portrait….good shoot

  4. Duoae says:

    Have you thought about liquids, Jim?

    I mean playing with different viscosities (e.g. whiskey and water) or freezing layered mixtures of coloured water/juices and then letting them defrost and seeing how they run together?

    Might be interesting – though i’ve never tried it myself!

    • Jim Reed says:

      I toyed with liquids when I was doing the diffusion series, but never explored it too far. I may give that a shot, I like the different layers of frozen liquids particularly.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

