Day 115 – 02/28/11 – On The Level

Just a quick shot today.  I’m low on time this evening, and was having a hard time coming up with any ideas.  As I was searching around I spotted my mini level, which I’d left out as I have a picture to hang.  I popped it into the light tent and played around with the lines a bit.  The result is the image of the day.

The bubble indicator in a mini level.

The bubble indicator in a mini level.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 115 – 02/28/11 – On The Level

  1. schleefy says:

    good idea, I like it….

  2. Interesting shot, at first glance looks like not much going on but then…blamo, the lines, symmetry, textures, details, geometric shapes and then the realization that it’s off kilter just a tad, love it! 😀

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I had the same initial reaction when setting the shot up, it started out as just a quick shot, then the more I looked at and composed it in the viewfinder the more I liked the lines and shapes.

  3. mindymilburn says:

    It turned out great, I love that you work so much with lighting, it really inspires me 🙂

  4. My favorite part is that the frame is tilted but how it’s level. So cool and very creative. Doesn’t look like a quick shot to me!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

