Day 112 – 02/25/11 – Crystal Lit

I ran into a time crunch this evening, and decided to fall back onto what is quickly becoming my go-to in such situations – the Fixtures series.  I don’t have any more of these planned, but as the subjects are so plentiful I’m sure I’ll be coming back to them from time to time.

Tonight is another chandelier shot, this one from the dining room.  Much like Day 110, it’s the lines that I found so interesting in this subject and that I was focusing on while making the image.

A pane from a crystal dining room chandelier.

A pane from a crystal dining room chandelier.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 112 – 02/25/11 – Crystal Lit

  1. I do like the lines here as well. Isn’t it interesting how much “art” is all around us? It’s just a matter of looking at an ordinary object just a bit differently and framing it the way your mind’s eye sees it! Nice job!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Jolene! That’s one of the challenges I’ve set for myself with this project, to stop and see the ordinary things around us that we usually tune out. You’re right, there are a lot of them!

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    I apologize for not commenting lately Jim…I’ve been pretty far under the weather 😦 But I do like how you make common, everyday things interesting in your photos. Thanks for giving us all inspiration 🙂

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Bonnie! And don’t worry about it, I’m way behind in visiting other blogs as well, been crazy busy and we’ve all been sick too. Hope you feel better, and that we all catch up soon.

  3. I love this one!!! So simple, but so pretty. Better than day 110, by far! Great shot, as always!

  4. mindymilburn says:

    This is a great shot, I love the DOF and the textures in the glass!

  5. Lines, funny how we are both like them in images eh? I really like the design in the one pane, I think it adds character. 😀

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

