Day 111 – 02/24/11 – Sprinkles

The big one’s birthday is coming up, so the wife baked the traditional cake this afternoon.  Sitting on the counter when I got home was a variety of decorative baking items, including these sprinkles.

Since I couldn’t actually eat the cake yet I figured I’d make an image of the colorful little sugar balls.

Decorative sprinkles sprinkled across the countertop.

Decorative sprinkles sprinkled across the countertop.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day 111 – 02/24/11 – Sprinkles

  1. Reminds me of the sprinkles shot I did for my 365 project right about same time last year. Love the colors and DOF in this shot.

  2. Duoae says:

    Yeah, this is a great shot! What sort of lighting/reflectors were you using?

  3. Mike says:

    I like it. If the top were cropped out I would have no idea those were sprinkles.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Mike! That’s one of the things I like about the shot, if you see the sprinkles first and think they’re gumdrops, then when you see the bottle it looks like it’s huge 😀

  4. Nice DOF…what an enticing photo! I wouldn’t have known it was sprinkles either if not for the bottle. They look more like gumballs. 🙂

  5. bonniegunkel says:

    This is fabulous! DOF is incredible!

  6. Whhhat! Again. This is freaking amazing. Should I say it… ? PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY! haha. 🙂 Great shot.

  7. Love the DoF here, awesome job. I knew all along they were sprinkles…okay, so if the bottle wasn’t there yea…another story! 😛 Sorry I haven’t been around to comment, it’s been a crazy crazy last week, sigh.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! Don’t worry about not commenting lately, it’s going around. Seems like we’ve all had some crazy busy times lately, I’ve barely made it to any blogs the last week or two myself.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

