Day 99 – 02/12/11 – Misspelled

When I set out on this project I intended both to work on creative photographs, and to photograph the things and events in my daily life.  For the most part I’ve focused (pun intended) largely on the creative side.  Well today’s event was big enough that it deserves an image.

The lease on my beloved Trailblazer is up very shortly, and we’ve been searching for some time for a replacement.  We considered the Tahoe (too big), the Equinox (too small) and the Traverse (too mini van).  We finally decided what to get, and while we went today just to test drive it, we ended up actually driving it home.  Funny how often that happens.

Overall I think I’m going to be happy with it, but I did find one small problem.  Somehow they misspelled “Chevy” on the steering wheel.

Somehow they misspelled "Chevy" on my new car's steering wheel.

Somehow they misspelled "Chevy" on my new car's steering wheel.

We ended up with the Ford Explorer Limited.  For a guy who has driven Chevy’s basically forever, walking into the Ford dealership felt sort of like crossing enemy lines.  Unfortunately Chevy abandoned me when they discontinued the Trailblazer, so I didn’t have much choice.

I’m sure I’ll like the Explorer just fine.  But do you think anyone will notice if I tape “Chevy” over the logo? 😉

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 99 – 02/12/11 – Misspelled

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Hahaha! You really caught me there Jim. I seriously thought they had misspelled it before I saw the photo! Enjoy your new ride!

  2. els says:

    we love our explorer. Handles very nice in the snow. It’s bigger, but not huge… like it.
    Also i did look for the mis spelled word… 🙂 Enjoy your ride. HOpe you get some snow to play in!

  3. Funny post, hope you enjoy the new ride. Love the symmetry in the photo!

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I just spent the morning playing with all the gadgetry and connecting my phone and iPod and all that good stuff. This thing is more a driving computer than a vehicle 😉

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

