Day 91 – 02/04/11 – Cocoa and Cream

I’m not done with the Flame theme yet – at least I don’t think I am.  I have two shots left to try, but both require a bit of setup that I’m frankly not prepared for this evening.

So instead, here’s a shot of the big one warming up from playing on our ice rink driveway with a mug of hot chocolate and whipped cream.

The big one warms up with a mug of hot chocolate and whipped cream.

The big one warms up with a mug of hot chocolate and whipped cream.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 91 – 02/04/11 – Cocoa and Cream

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 91 – 02/04/11 – Cocoa and Cream | Photos To 40 -- Topsy.com

  2. Yummm, that looks like it would totally hit the spot! Love the lighting in this shot Jim.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I was playing around with mixing flash and late afternoon sunlight again. I don’t have it figured out completely yet, but I like the effect when I hit on the right combination.

  3. bonniegunkel says:

    She is so cute! And thanks…now I want some hot cocoa! 🙂

  4. You did very well with the lighting on this portrait.

  5. mindymilburn says:

    That is an adorable shot!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

