Day 76 – 01/20/11 – Spray

Despite the title, today’s image is still a part of the Splash theme.  As I mentioned the other day I sort of fell into this theme, it wasn’t planned and I’m just rolling with it.  I assume you’ll forgive a little discrepancy in the titling 😉

I tried a shot similar to this the other evening, but with a spray bottle, and had no end of problems.  I thought I’d give it another try this evening, and everything fell right into place.  Go figure.  If you look at the hose nozzle you’ll notice that there is one lesson I’ve yet to learn though – when shooting closeups of household objects make sure to clean them off well first!

A splash of water from the kitchen sink sidespray hose.

A splash of water from the kitchen sink sidespray hose.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 76 – 01/20/11 – Spray

  1. Nice composition and I like the choice of red background – that seems to have helped the water spray/splash to stand out.

  2. Ahh yes, I learned that lesson early on too! It’s amazing what the lens will pick up isn’t it! I agree with Sasi’s comment regarding the back ground making the water droplets stand out, great job Jim. I’ve really enjoyed your extended theme! 😀

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I’ve had a blast with the various splash/spray shots. I’ve got one more planned which I’m hoping to pull off this weekend. From there I’m debating whether to keep on liquids or move on to new subjects.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

