Day 63 – 01/07/11 – Pink

I’ve personally never felt strongly about the color pink one way or the other.  But considering I live in a house with three females – four if you include the Puppy – I’m virtually surrounded by the color.  From toys to clothing to furniture, the house swims in pink as far as the eye can see.  It is only appropriate therefor that Pink receives it’s own entry in this series of images based on colors.

A pink and purple beaded necklace, under construction.

A pink and purple beaded necklace, under construction.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 63 – 01/07/11 – Pink

  1. Jim, I love the DoF in this photo! Your composition is great, I loved how naturally my eye followed the beads (also reminded me of ACS Relay For Life)! 🙂

  2. lisahudson says:

    Great shot! When my daughter was born, I swore I would not allow her to be one of those girls who obsesses over the color pink. I lost the battle. If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em. Is the necklace for you?? 🙂

    • Jim Reed says:

      I think there’s something ingrained in little girls that biologically requires them to love the color. I can’t complain though, they actually like blue and purple better, so it’s not too bad.

      While this particular necklace didn’t last long enough to be worn by anyone, I can’t say that I haven’t had to wear my share of necklaces or frilly hats to satisfy one of the little ones 😉

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

