Day 60 – 01/04/11 – Colors

I set out to continue the Taekwondo theme this evening, and came up dry.  There’s still an image or two in that theme that I want to make, but they will require more setup time than I have this evening.

After searching around for another subject, I gave in and returned to the macro.  It may be a rut I’m in, but it’s such a comfortable rut!  Once I pulled out the macro lens, I had no difficulty coming up with new subjects.  Here’s the daily image, a subject that should be rather recognizable to any of us who have kids, or were ever kids ourselves 😉

Fifteen fresh tips, ready to fuel a child's imagination.

Fifteen fresh tips, ready to fuel a child's imagination.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Day 60 – 01/04/11 – Colors

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    AHH!!! You totally took the shot that has been rattling around in my head for a few days now! I saw something similar on another site and loved it. This shot is great! I will have to try mine soon 🙂

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks Bonnie! And sorry! 😀 I actually set out to shoot the more standard crayon compositions, I tossed a few up on Flickr. I actually shot this just as I was wrapping up but liked it best of the bunch!

  2. Ahhh! I love this! I’m insanely jealous of your macro lens… If I had one, I wouldn’t be able to take any other kind of photo either.

  3. lisahudson says:

    Fresh crayons! Love this!!!

  4. Jim Reed says:

    Thanks Lisa and Whitney!

  5. Ohhh, I love the colours! I know it might not seem like it, but I think it’s a very creative shot Jim, great concept. 😀

  6. mindymilburn says:

    This is a fabulous shot Jim! I love the texture and pattern you captured here 🙂

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 60 – 01/04/11 – Colors | Photos To 40 -- Topsy.com

  8. Pingback: Day 62 – 01/06/11 – Green | Photos To 40

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

