Day 55 – 12/30/10 – Feathered

As promised, I’m moving on from the Tools theme.  Not too far though.  In my workshop, amongst the tools, hangs a stuffed pheasant.  It became the subject of today’s image when I turned my macro lens on it’s colorful feathers.  The first image is the one I set out to make, capturing the strong lines in the wing feathers.

Strong lines in a trio of wing feathers

Strong lines in a trio of wing feathers

Though the first shot is exactly what I was after, I liked the colors and patterns in the plumage so much that I went ahead and made a second shot for the day.

Patterns amongst a pheasant's colorful plumage

Patterns amongst a pheasant's colorful plumage

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 55 – 12/30/10 – Feathered

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Both are very cool! I like the colors in the second one 🙂

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

