Day 53 – 12/28/10 – Micro Macro

Today’s shot – another macro – comes again from the tool rack.  In this case the subject was a relatively new tool, a MicroPlane.  When looking for the right shot for the day I was struck by the humor of making a macro image of a micro subject.  That’s likely because I’m a bit slap happy from the last few days at work 😉

I’ve got another idea or two for the Tools theme, but I’ll likely be moving on to another subject in the relatively near future.

The micro portion of a MicroPlane, made macro.

The micro portion of a MicroPlane, made macro.

I did play around with another shot today, which I rather like.  It’s an interesting view of a common pair of pliers.  Like the hammer head from yesterday, obviously a well used tool.

One half of a well worn set of plier jaws.

One half of a well worn set of plier jaws.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 53 – 12/28/10 – Micro Macro

  1. Love the word play here, I really like how the small details one would normally dismiss/ignore stand out in the pliers shot.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David, glad to see it’s not just my warped sense of humor 😉 The details in these tools that show up with the macro lens are amazing, aren’t they? I don’t think I’ve ever looked quite that closely at my pliers or hammer head before!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

