Day 51 – 12/26/10 – Holiday Yin Yang

We’ll get back to the Tools theme tomorrow, today I’m still entranced with the macro lens and the Holiday colors.  Here’s two of the tiny candies on the girls’ plate.  Each candy is about the size of a penny.  And yes, those are individual sugar crystals on the top of the candies.  Did I mention I love this lens? 😉

Contrasting red and green Christmas candies.

Contrasting red and green Christmas candies.

Another bonus shot today, as I’m having so much fun playing with macro.  Here’s some life sized soap bubbles trapped in the handle of the dish brush.

Tiny dish soap bubbles brought to life size.

Tiny dish soap bubbles brought to life size.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 51 – 12/26/10 – Holiday Yin Yang

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Heh! Congrats on the new lens…I’m enjoying your experimentation. Great shots!

  2. Jim Reed says:

    Thanks Bonnie! I expect there will be a lot more macro shots in the coming days!

  3. Wow!!! These are amazing! I’m so jealous of your photos and your lens! The bubbles are just fabulous.

  4. Sigh, I so don’t know which one I like better! They both have great qualities but I would say I prefer the soap photo only for the fact that you can see the air bubbles trapped in the soap! 😀

  5. Jim Reed says:

    Thanks guys! I like the bubbles as well, and will probably do some more experimentation with them. I figured I’d better use the candies in the Holiday spirit though! 😉

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

