Day 48 – 12/23/10 – Peg Board

Another fairly self explanatory shot from the Tools theme.  I can’t decide if I really like this shot or not, to be honest.  I’m short on time though (aren’t we all!), and there is something about the shot that strikes me, so I’m going to go ahead and use it.

I had an interesting time playing with the lighting in order to minimize both shadows and reflections.  Even in the final shot you can see some shadows that I couldn’t completely eliminate.

A peg board tool wall.

A peg board tool wall.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 48 – 12/23/10 – Peg Board

  1. It’s the lines again! 😀 Actually, I really like the holes making the lines in this photo. I also like that you decided to have it at an angle instead of parallel and lastly, the fact that there is one slot open which made me ponder…what went there…another mini Phillips (I never said I wasn’t a dork)?

  2. Jim Reed says:

    That’s actually a small flat head that’s missing from the empty slot, it never seems to be able to stay where it belongs! And there’s nothing wrong with a bit of dorkishness, I’ve got a fairly terminal case of it myself 😉

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

