Day 47 – 12/22/10 – Bits

I’m still working on the exploration of my workshop and the Tools theme for my daily images.  I suppose given the title of today’s post, this image is rather self explanatory.

The good news is I’ve got several more ideas in this theme, both product style shots like this and in-use shots such as the circular saw from yesterday.  The bad news is you guys will be stuck with tools for at least a bit longer 😉

An assortment of tools for making holes.

An assortment of tools for making holes.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 47 – 12/22/10 – Bits

  1. Karli says:

    Nothing wrong with tool shots – LOL! I love the lines and repetition in your photo – looks fantastic! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog too. Happy Wednesday! 🙂

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks, I’m big on repeating patterns fading into the distance, I love the look. Probably too much actually, I need to be careful not to get into a rut! 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I am a sucker for lines! Nice use of DoF in this shot Jim (and, there’s nothing wrong with more tool photos)!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

