Day 33 – 12/08/10 – Rank and File

This evening I attempted another of the liquid shots I have in mind, but did not have much luck.  I’ll give it some more thought and experimentation when I have sufficient time, which likely means on a weekend.  I do still like the theme, so I’ll definitely be back to it.

For now I’ve switched over to another subject – the games around the house.  For a while I used to collect chess sets, there’s something about them that I just enjoy.  Here’s one of them.

The red king marshals his forces for battle.

The red king marshals his forces for battle.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 33 – 12/08/10 – Rank and File

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    That chess set is gorgeous Jim! Very cool! Love the angle of the shot 🙂

  2. mindymilburn says:

    There are some really beautiful chess sets aren’t there!?! So much detail and beauty. I love this shot 🙂

  3. Jim Reed says:

    Thanks guys! I do love chess sets, there are some truly amazing ones. I had to stop collecting them though, both because I ran out of space, and because some of them are more expensive than an “L” series lens!

  4. Wow, more expensive than an “L” lens? If I had the choice, I would go with the L! 😀 Great shot Jim, I really like the composition here…will you be taking more of some of the other sets you have?

    • Jim Reed says:

      I’ll likely come back to the chess sets again, but I’m not sure when. To be clear by the way, I don’t have any of the ones that are more expensive than an L lens. Seeing and wanting those were what caused my wife to put an end to my collecting days 😉

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

