Day 26 – 12/01/10 – The Keys to Life

I’m suffering from a distinct lack of time, creativity, and motivation this evening.  The trifecta.  I’m committed to staying with my plan of shooting an original image each day though, so I forced myself to explore the house a bit looking for inspiration.  I admit I didn’t find any.

Then it struck me, as I sat at my computer with my fingers on the keys, that I spend far too much time with a keyboard in my hands.  So that’s what I shot.  And I’ve got to say, for a quick get-it-done-and-move-on shot, I’m rather happy with it!

Closeup of a computer keyboard

The keys on a computer keyboard, or the keys to life?

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 26 – 12/01/10 – The Keys to Life

  1. Ness Flores says:

    Great thinking, love the dof, great shot. Have a great day.

  2. mindymilburn says:

    Very cool perspective on this shot!

  3. lisahudson says:

    What lens did you use for that shot? Looks like 85 mm or so? Very nice.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks! I actually used my 50mm. It’s a nice little lens, I’m trying to pull it out of the bag more often. I often overlook it in favor of one of my zooms.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

