Day 17 – 11/22/10 – Mum’s The Word

The flowers are starting to droop a bit, so I figured I’d get another shot in while they last.  Especially since it makes for a quick shot and I’m short on time this evening!

I’ll move on to another subject tomorrow, I promise.  Though I’m sure I’ll be back to flower close ups at some point in the future, I’ve still got a bunch of ideas I want to try.

Red mum with a bright yellow center on a white background

Red mum with a bright yellow center on a white background

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 17 – 11/22/10 – Mum’s The Word

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    This is gorgeous! I love everything about it!

  2. Ness Flores says:

    Stunning. Really a beautiful photograph Jim.

  3. I love autumn flowers including delightfully colored fall mums and this is absolutely gorgeous. And what a sweet shot for Tuesday! My senior mom grew several for gardening projects this fall and I had fun taking photos of it with my easy to use digital camera! I haven’t discovered if I can get this kind of a delightful close-up though. I’ll have to go back and read the manual again. 🙂 Thanks for a lovely visit.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

