Day 15 – 11/20/10 – Sunset Reeds

Another day where the shot I planned to use isn’t the one I’m going to use.  I was doing some computer work this afternoon, and in the process cracked open the case and took some shots of the internals.  I’d intended to use one of them – right up until I took a drive to the store and passed this lake.

I drive by it quite often, and have long intended to get some shots.  I happened to have my camera with me, and pulled into an empty parking lot to see how close I could get to shore.  The answer was – pretty darn close.

Lakeside reeds, silhoutted against the setting sun

Lakeside reeds, silhoutted against the setting sun

Another shot from the lakeside pit-stop is available on the Flickr stream.  I’ll revisit the computer hardware at a later date.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 15 – 11/20/10 – Sunset Reeds

  1. Ness Flores says:

    This is beautiful Jim. Great shot.

  2. Ness Flores says:

    Hope you’re having a great weekend

  3. Michelle says:

    Gorgeous capture! It’s great that you took the time to grab a shot.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

