Day 14 – 11/19/10 – One of These Things…

I headed back to the kitchen for today’s image.  As I looked for something interesting to shoot, I came across the remnants of the kids’ Halloween candy haul.  I had a few different ideas for shots to make, and tried several.

I ended with two images that I like, one of which I prefer and one of which my wife prefers.  To preserve marital harmony we agreed to post both!  Feel free to let us know which of the two you prefer in the comments.

First up is One of These Things…

One of these things is not like the other

One of these things is not like the others

Followed by Dentists’ Delight

An assortment of candy bars, treats for kids and dentists alike

Treats for the kids and the dentists alike

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 14 – 11/19/10 – One of These Things…

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    Well, now I’m gonna have to go find a Kit-Kat 🙂

  2. Duoae says:

    I wonder which one you liked and which one she liked…. unless it’s respective with “one of which I prefer and one of which my wife prefers”.

    I like the first one more because of the ‘odd one out’ imagery, especially the colours which are a nice counterpoint to each other. I also like how the kitkats all seem to have their ‘heads’ hung low (their wrappers are turned over) but the yellow one (i’m not familiar with the snack – i don’t think it’s sold in my country) has it’s head held high. 🙂

  3. Jim Reed says:

    I could send you one Bonnie, as you see we’ve got a few spare 😉

    That’s a Butterfinger Duoae, sort of like crunchy peanut brittle covered in chocolate. They’re my favorite! And there’s definitely one image that I like and one that my wife likes, I purposefully didn’t say who liked which, didn’t want to influence anybody 🙂

  4. I like lone butterfinger one best! It makes a bigger statement!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

