Day 11 – 11/16/10 – Glasses Down

I’d planned on making some shots outdoors today.  Mother Nature had other ideas.  I attempted some through-the-rain shots anyway but was not happy with any of the results.  That’s a subject I’ll attempt again in the future.

That left me scrambling for an idea.  The resulting image was inspired both by the amount of paperwork I had in the office today, and a post I’d seen on another Project 365 blog this morning.  I like the theme, so I’ll likely make some more like this with other desktop and office items in the coming weeks.  I spend enough time at desks, I may as well document the surroundings!

Eyeglasses left on an abandoned lawbook

Eyeglasses on an abandoned lawbook

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 11 – 11/16/10 – Glasses Down

  1. Whitney says:

    Awesome, I’m glad I could help! Indoor shots like this are really handy when the weather doesn’t cooperate with you. They also turn out to be pretty popular. I didn’t really like my book shot, but I’ve got a lot of positive feedback on it and other indoor shots. The reading glasses add another dimension to this shot. Great job!

  2. bonniegunkel says:

    I am so totally stealing this idea from you and Whitney 🙂 Love it!

  3. Ness Flores says:

    Actually, it’s very creative. Great close-up what lens did you use? 50mm? Great shot. Thanks.

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks! Yeah, I used a 50mm f/1.8 for the shot. I’ve spent so much time with the telephoto lately that I forgot how much the fast 50 can do. I’m going to make an effort to pull it out of the bag more often.

      • Ness Flores says:

        I love the 50mm f/1.8, isn’t it such a great little lens. Looks like you are a canon shooter. I love the 50 it stays on my Rebel XS most of the time, it’s like my everyday lens. Have a good day Jim, keep on smiling. Looking forward to your daily post.

  4. Kerri says:

    Excellent image!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

