Day 5 – 11/10/10 – Green Light

Well it turns out I wasn’t able to post while away.  The itsy-bitsy netbook I was working on doesn’t have a screen much bigger than my camera’s LCD, and I wasn’t able to review my photos very well.

Now that I’m back I’m sorting through my images as quickly as I can and hope to get all caught up on Photos to 40 this evening, as well as uploading quite a few other shots to Flickr.

Here’s Wednesday’s image, shot about five feet from where we ate lunch.  I’m not sure exactly what type of plant this is, but the backlight reflecting off of the black window behind it and shining through the leaves was really eye catching.

Backlight shining through a broadleaf plant

Reflected backlight on a broad leaf plant

My daughters also argued strongly for their favorite “green” image of the day.  Sure, that makes two images for one post, but who am I to resist the little ones?

Giant green dragon from Disney's Electric Parade

Giant green dragon from Disney's Electric Parade

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 5 – 11/10/10 – Green Light

  1. bonniegunkel says:

    The plant shot is amazing! And who can resist Pete’s Dragon? Very nice!

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

