New Gear!

Just got back from celebrating my birthday at my folks’ place.  I got a new tripod (Manfrotto 055XPROB) and joystick head (322RC2).  It’s solid as an ox, extends substantially higher than my previous tripod, and the ball head is much easier to adjust.  Quite an improvement over the $20 lightweight plastic tripod I’ve been using for the last decade.  Of course, now I have no excuse for shaky shots…

Between the new tripod, the diffuser and reflector my wife got me, and the light tent I picked up last week, I have a ton of new photographic opportunities.  Time to get experimenting!

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

