Day 361 – 11/01/11 – Sugar Haul

I can’t believe that there’s only four images left in the project.  It’s amazing that the little archives list over there on the right side of the page now runs from November to November.

As I was editing today’s image in Lightroom I scrolled back through the images in the archives.  The only thing more surprising than the fact that there’s so many of them (360!) is how time has flown through the year.  Images that I distinctly remember shooting just a day or two ago turn out to have been six, seven or even more months old.  Crazy.

As for this evening’s image, I turn one last time to All Hallow’s Eve for inspiration.  Specifically, the loot captured by the girls last night which I found on the counter when I got home.  I promise, I didn’t swipe more than a piece or two while making the image ;)

The big one's candy haul.

The big one's candy haul.

This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 361 – 11/01/11 – Sugar Haul

  1. Are you going to keep blogging after you hit 365?

    • Jim Reed says:

      I’m not sure yet to be honest. I’ll probably post at least occasionally, but I certainly won’t be on a daily schedule. I’m considering a weekly project, unless I decide to dive into something else in the meantime :)

  2. I see full size candy bars…I loved getting those when I was a kidlet! I think you need to continue posting after 365 Jim, I will miss your posts. Besides, if you stop you will leave me no other choice than to come hunt you down…. :P

    • Jim Reed says:

      Thanks David! I probably will continue posting in some form, if not as often. Feel free to hunt me down anyway though. In fact, stop on by in a few months, I’m sure I’ll be able to use an extra hand shoveling the snow :D

Leave a Comment: What are you thinking?

